Regular elections for senators and officers take place every three years. Elections are conducted according to Senate Bylaws and Standing Rules. Senate constituents—faculty; chairs, assistant chairs, and equivalent academic-administrative titles; and staff who hold faculty rank or teach—are eligible to participate in their respective categories. Your participation in elections helps build a strong, inclusive, and representative Senate. Please contact the Senate (senate@pratt.edu) with questions.

The Academic Senate also elects members of Senate and Institute committees and nominates candidates for honorary degrees, faculty trustees, and Board committees. For details on these positions, see Nominations.

Regular Elections, 2018–19

Senators and alternates will be elected for the next three-year Senate term (July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022) this academic year:

  • Nominations: Oct 22 – Dec 7, 2018
  • Elections: Mar 4 – April 4, 2019. Ballots will be send to your Pratt email address using Election Runner
  • Officers will be elected at the April 23, 1pm meeting of the Senate-elect
  • Key information

Past elections