The Academic Senate represents three different groups at Pratt Institute:

  • faculty (full-time and part-time)
  • chairs, assistant chairs, and equivalent academic-administrative titles (“chairs category”)
  • staff who teach

Each of these groups has at-large representation through one or more senators, in addition to representation by department. For a list of senators and alternates, please see our Current Roster.

Further information on these groups, including policies and procedures, is available in the Faculty Handbook.