Senate Research Committee (Ad hoc)

The Senate Research Committee shall convene in order to gather, discuss, and present constituents concerns regarding research at Pratt. The special committee will focus on issues of policy, support, and the place of research at Pratt.

Members, 2023–24

The Committee on Research shall consist of no more than five voting members. Voting members shall be elected Senate constituents, with at least one member from each school. A majority of the voting members shall be faculty. The Committee on Research shall be chaired by a faculty member elected by the committee. The chair shall be confirmed by the Senate by simple majority vote at the next meeting of the Senate.


  • Mark Rosin, Committee Chair (Associate Professor, Math & Science, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences)
  • Heather Lewis (Professor, Art & Design Education, School of Art)
  • Jonathan Scelsa (Associate Professor, Undergraduate Architecture, School of Architecture)
  • Asad Pervaiz (Visiting Assistant Professor, Graduate Communication Design, School of Design)
  • John Lauerman (Associate Professor, School of Information)